Mickey’s Not-So-Scary Halloween Party 2010 Dates Announced

by All Things Mouse Staff on May 1, 2010
Walt Disney World

While it may seem a little early to most to be thinking about the October holiday of Halloween, for Disney World fans that date seems just around the corner.  And adding to the excitement, Disney has announced the dates for the Mickey’s Not-So-Scary Halloween Party it holds each year in September and October.

While still technically six months away, the large lead-time Disney gives its potential guests is required.  That is because most plan their trips at least 180 days out – owing in large part to the dining system of Disney which allows reservations at that 180 day window.

Actually, with that in mind, the 180-day window for the first days of the Mickey’s Not-So-Scary Halloween Party are long past.  According to Disney, the scheduled offerings for the party are:

  • Tuesday, September 14, 2010
  • Saturday, September 18, 2010
  • Tuesday, September 21, 2010
  • Thursday, September 23, 2010
  • Saturday, September 25, 2010
  • Tuesday, September 28, 2010
  • Thursday, September 30, 2010
  • Friday, October 1, 2010
  • Sunday, October 3, 2010
  • Thursday, October 7, 2010
  • Friday, October 8, 2010
  • Monday, October 11, 2010
  • Tuesday, October 12, 2010
  • Thursday, October 14, 2010
  • Sunday, October 17, 2010
  • Tuesday, October 19, 2010
  • Thursday, October 21, 2010
  • Friday, October 22, 2010
  • Sunday, October 24, 2010
  • Tuesday, October 26, 2010
  • Thursday, October 28, 2010
  • Friday, October 29, 2010
  • Sunday, October 31, 2010
  • Monday, November 1, 2010

In less than a two month window, Disney is offering the Halloween Party twenty-four times.  A sign of how popular the special event has become.

For those ready to question the judgment of those who would be excited about a Halloween Party, just remember that Halloween is not really the only reason to be excited about it.  As a special event, there are several benefits to attending.

One of these is that tickets for the party are sold to a limited number of people.  While still totaling thousands of guests, the number at the party is far less than would be in the park during a normal operating day.

Second, even though guests must purchase a special ticket for the event (advance purchase prices of $53.95 for adults and $47.95 for children aged 3-9), that ticket allows entry into the park usually 3 hours before the party even begins.  As the party is scheduled for 7PM-12AM, your early three hour entry actually gives you 7 hours of theme park time.

Third, special activities are offered during the party like trick-or-treating from cast members, special costumes for characters and even special fireworks and parades – all shown only during the party.

To purchase your tickets, you can go to the Disney World website or call Disney.

For a glimpse of the special Boo-To-You Parade and its catchy theme song, see the video below (Thanks to NixLadyJame for providing it).


Walt Disney World Official 2015 Birnbaum's Guidebook


Walt Disney World Official 2015 Birnbaum’s Guidebook







Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: