Mickey’s 2010 Not-So-Scary Halloween Party Launches Tomorrow

by All Things Mouse Staff on September 13, 2010
Uncategorized

An announced on All Things Mouse back in May, the premier night of Walt Disney World’s Mickey’s Not-So-Scary Halloween Party is tomorrow, September 14, 2010.

The special event has become extremely popular with many Disney guests, so much so in fact that Disney World has scheduled a total of twenty-four of the parties between now and the 1st of November.  In fact, more of the Halloween parties are scheduled than Disney has slated for the other popular seasonal bash, Mickey’s Very Merry Christmas Party which is held in November and December.

Guests willing to spend the $50-plus for each ticket to attend the event will be entitled to enter the Magic Kingdom at 7Pm when the party begins and stay through its end at 12AM.  During this five hours, many special opportunities will be offered to attendees.

First and foremost, most of the Magic Kingdom attractions will be open.  Since Disney only sells a limited amount of the party tickets, lines for attractions are usually much shorter than one would experience during a normal day in the park meaning more rides can be accomplished in a shorter time.

Guests are also given the opportunity to trick or treat at various locations throughout the park.  While this type of fun is usually reserved for kids at home, even adults can get into the act at Disney World.  Disney even encourages kids and adults to dress up in costumes for the festivities, something which adults are not allowed to do during normal park operation.

A special parade known as Mickey’s “Boo-to-You” Halloween Parade will be shown nightly along with special fireworks known as Happy HalloWishes.  Add to this the special decorations and characters that will be available, and it makes for one magical night.

Disney plans to offer the party on these select nights:

  • Tuesday, September 14, 2010
  • Saturday, September 18, 2010
  • Tuesday, September 21, 2010
  • Thursday, September 23, 2010
  • Saturday, September 25, 2010
  • Tuesday, September 28, 2010
  • Thursday, September 30, 2010
  • Friday, October 1, 2010
  • Sunday, October 3, 2010
  • Thursday, October 7, 2010
  • Friday, October 8, 2010
  • Monday, October 11, 2010
  • Tuesday, October 12, 2010
  • Thursday, October 14, 2010
  • Sunday, October 17, 2010
  • Tuesday, October 19, 2010
  • Thursday, October 21, 2010
  • Friday, October 22, 2010
  • Sunday, October 24, 2010
  • Tuesday, October 26, 2010
  • Thursday, October 28, 2010
  • Friday, October 29, 2010
  • Sunday, October 31, 2010
  • Monday, November 1, 2010

For more information on the party, contact Walt Disney World or your travel agent!

Thanks to Tkfore21 for the video of HalloWishes shown above!

Walt Disney World Official 2015 Birnbaum's Guidebook


Walt Disney World Official 2015 Birnbaum’s Guidebook







Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: